Hello All!

 

It is hard to believe that is has been two weeks since we left Kenya. Before we left, I had the opportunity to sit in on a meeting to discuss a new permaculture design for the center. I wanted to update everyone on the meeting!

 

So if you are not sure what permaculture is (I had no clue either before the meeting- I thought it was some type of special cell tissues) – Permaculture is a design theory that analyzes all elements in an area and ecosystem. It works with the natural environment, not against. It aims to establish a closed loop system, where waste products can be recycled and used again as an input in the system. It finds ways to turn problems into solutions.

 

One of the areas we focused on in the meeting was rainwater and water run off management. What the planning committee at the center hopes to do is find ways that we can efficiently use the water to recycle it and use it again at the center.

 

Elin Darby conducted the meeting. She is an expert on permaculture design, and has worked on various projects. She will continue to work with the CYEC to establish systems that can economically benefit the center and environmentally benefit the surrounding areas.





1/25/2012 02:57:14 am

nice post

Reply
4/9/2012 06:30:34 pm

Thanks you an awesome offer for this excellent and seriously practical quick report. Any person will get exceptional information from this post.pretty great receive the job done preserve it up. I am planning to bookmark this site for arrived once more in foreseeable future.

Reply
4/23/2012 04:35:55 pm

Philadelphia is areal estate .There are having plentiful homes available for sale in the Philadelphia, These features you see in there homes--Specific home features, location of your Philadelphia home, and how much is your home budget.

Reply
6/3/2012 11:14:21 pm

Nice traveling services given by you.I admire the blog post.Thanks for the blog post.

Reply
1/27/2012 09:50:10 pm

is soon

Reply
3/13/2012 05:17:13 pm

One of the more impressive blogs Ive seen. Thanks so much for keeping the internet classy for a change. Youve got style, class, bravado. I mean it. Please keep it up because without the internet is definitely lacking in intelligence

Reply
3/15/2012 08:36:14 pm

This is my first visit to your blog. We are starting a new initiative in the same niche as this blog. Your blog provided us with important information to work on. You have done a admirable job.....

Reply
3/23/2012 06:44:24 pm

Fine post dude

Reply
3/28/2012 05:09:40 pm

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your posts. Any way I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon..

Reply
3/29/2012 12:09:37 pm

1.Read and analys your current ECU software.
B.Upgrad the ECU software with a re-mapped file.
C.Repair ECUs with software problems or corruption.


AK-47

Reply
4/1/2012 06:51:48 pm

obviously like your website but you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will surely come back again.

Reply
4/11/2012 02:24:59 pm


"Just continue writing this kind of post. I will be your true reader. Thanks again."

Reply
4/11/2012 02:25:16 pm



I wanted to check up and allow you to know how great I loved discovering your web blog today. I will consider it a honor to work at my workplace and be able to use the tips provided on your blog and also be involved in visitors' responses like this. Should a position regarding guest article writer become on offer at your end, you should let me know.

Reply
4/11/2012 02:33:59 pm


"Just continue writing this kind of post. I will be your true reader. Thanks again."

Reply
4/11/2012 02:35:28 pm


"I think other web-site proprietors should take this web site as an model - very clean and excellent style and design, as well as the content. You're an expert in this topic! "

Reply
4/11/2012 06:43:15 pm

Wow, I like how you’ve taken this information and turned it into engaging, tidy and smart content. I share your views on many of the aspects of this article. Thank you.

Reply
4/13/2012 04:33:19 pm



I wanted to check up and allow you to know how great I loved discovering your web blog today. I will consider it a honor to work at my workplace and be able to use the tips provided on your blog and also be involved in visitors' responses like this. Should a position regarding guest article writer become on offer at your end, you should let me know.

Reply
4/13/2012 04:34:46 pm


"I have not checked in here for a even though due to the fact I believed it was getting uninteresting, but the previous handful of posts are actually great top quality so I guess I’ll include you back again to my day-to-day bloglist. You should have it my friend. :) "

Reply
4/13/2012 04:35:55 pm


Thanks for the nice blog. It was very useful for me. Keep sharing such ideas in the future as well. This was actually what I was looking for, and I am glad to came here! Thanks for sharing the such information with us.

Reply
5/14/2012 06:12:17 pm

Great post I must say. Simple but yet entertaining and engaging... Keep up the good work!

Reply
5/18/2012 09:08:29 pm

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I enjoy seeing websites that understand the value of providing a prime resource for free. I truly loved reading your post. Thanks!

Reply
5/30/2012 11:19:11 pm

Thanks for details

Reply
6/1/2012 05:56:26 pm

Wow This is a Great Post, I love to read articles that are informative and actually have good content. Thank you for this great post and i have bookmarked your blog..

Reply
6/22/2012 10:24:18 pm

Anyone know where I can find more information?

Reply
brown
5/29/2013 08:30:58 pm

This is an amazing blog thanks,check awesome travel books at http://www.booksfromus.co.ke/

Reply



Leave a Reply.