Hello!

I’m Paige and it’s my second year working on this project. This spring I was actually the eyes and ears on the ground for the group. I studied abroad in Kenya this semester, and did the 6-week internship portion of my program at the CYEC, and I’ve stayed around since. It was really great being able to spend an extended amount of time here, and I hope that I was able to use that insight to help the group identify the areas and projects to focus on. I spent most of my time on the shamba, learning the “tricks of the trade,” and really getting to know Titus and the youth. I did my best to try and improve the organization, communication, and structure within the group, but found it to be a bigger and more complicated task than I expected. I’m excited to see how well the group is doing at tackling this critical component with their varying backgrounds, expertise, and points of view. If we can accomplish this I really think it will be invaluable to making these projects we’ve been working on, and that the youth are invested in, a success. It is certainly different at the center with so many “mzungus” around, but I am really looking forward to seeing all the great work that our group can accomplish while we are all here, and I know it will help the CYEC, and especially the youth, move forward!

1/24/2012 08:21:48 pm

Thanks for info

Reply
9/11/2013 04:46:00 pm

I would like to thank you for your nicely written post, its informative and your writing style encouraged me to read it till end

Reply
1/27/2012 07:09:11 pm

THX for info

Reply
3/21/2012 07:43:27 pm

Thanks for details

Reply
3/24/2012 09:35:50 am

Nice one info, thanks

Reply
5/19/2012 02:02:30 am

THX for info

Reply
5/31/2012 01:56:07 am

nice post

Reply
5/5/2013 05:37:58 pm

The studies that you mad on ‘tricks of the trade’ is very interesting and it glad to hear that you are working on a good project for about six weeks. I appreciate the effort that you put in the project to make it a success.

Reply



Leave a Reply.